Allan Taylor: All Is One

Artikkelnr.: SFR 357.8078.1

Stockfisch Records - Audiofil innspilling -180g LP. Leveres også som CD/SACD

NOK499,00 inkl. mva.
På lager: 13 stk.
  • Produktinfo
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Mer info fra plateselskapet
  • Sanger

Stockfisch Records

Om Allan Taylor:

Allan Taylor, born in Brighton in 1945, has been considered as the consummate performer, a writer of literary gracefulness whose troubadour chronicles encapsulate the realism of otherwise unsung heroes, otherwise uncharted lives. His songs are written from a lifetime of travelling; always the observer passing through, each song is a vignette of life, like a story told over a drink in a bar. Each has an integrity that tells you it comes from something real; characters come to life like people you know and places become as familiar as if you had been there.



Artist  Allan Taylor
Tittel  All Is One
Sjanger  Singer Songwriter
Format  Vinyl - 180g / 33 rpm
Antall plater  1
Lydkvalitet  Audiofil
Plateselskap Stockfisch Records
Platenummer  SFR 357.8078.1

On previous albums Allan Taylor sang songs about the road, about all the different countries and all the hotel rooms… The new album goes deeper – into time and ultimately to the recognition: “All is one”. A powerful philosophical statement delivered with virtuoso lightness. Someone who is approaching 70 and calls his album “All Is One” obviously has something to say. Just recently Allan Taylor faced one of life’s tests – a severe shoulder disfunction prevented him from playing guitar – not an easy situation for a musician. In the meantime that is thankfully all healed and forgotten. Not shying away from the strain and frustration involved, he worked his way back to his instrument, his fans and to the recording studio at Stockfisch Records. He could have presented this album as a big comeback, a resurrection, but that is simply not the style of this master of contemplative tones.

Artister på plata:

Allan Taylor - vocal and guitar / Ian Melrose - guitars, flute, tremolo guitar / Lutz Möller - piano, keyboard, hammond B3 / Barnaby Taylor - piano / Lea Morris - harmony vocals / Lucile Chaubard - violoncello / Grischka Zepf - electric bass / Hans-Jörg Maucksch - fretless bass / Sven von Samson - percussion / Beo Brockhausen - percussion, bowed psaltery, saxophone / as guest: Vlado Kreslin - vocal

01        Endless Highway 4:49
02  Let The Music Flow    5:26
03  All Is One     7:29
04  We Stood Alone     5:34
05  The Best I Can     2:20
01  I Followed Her Into The West    4:29
02  One Last Smile     4:57
03  Plenty For The Few     4:36
04  The Sky     8:39
05  Like A Cloud     3:28