Allan Taylor: There Was A Time

Artikkelnr.: SFR 357.9015.2

Stockfisch Records - Audiofil innspilling - CD/SACD (Hybrid SACD) (5.1 + Stereo). Kan avspilles på vanlige CD spillere

NOK479,00 inkl. mva.
På lager: 21 stk.
  • Produktinfo
  • Mer info fra plateselskapet
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger

Stockfisch Records again produced a special project including a symphony orchestra: We speak about the 2016 production with the grandseigneur of songwriting, Allan Taylor! The SACD will be titled: "There Was a Time". Here is the story behind: Allan had played on the FOLKEST festival every two or three years, usually on the stage in the Piazza Castello of Spilimbergo, a delightful small town near the North Italian city of Udine. The plan arose, that Valter Sivilotti, an Italian composer, arranger and conductor, would make arrangements of a selection of Allan´s songs and conduct the orchestra for the concert. This concert took place in July, 2013.


When Günter Pauler of Stockfisch Records heard the demo live-recordings he enthusiasticly suggested to produce a SACD: Allan together with a symphony orchestra! Pauler hired the "Göttinger Symphonie Orchester" with their agile conductor Christoph-Mathias Mueller; Valter Sivilotti and Allan Taylor joined the recordings in Göttingen, and a very successful session was performed. Available from May 2016 as Multichannel-SACD-Hybrid!

Allan Taylor writes about this record: "What you hear on this SACD is the product of great technical and artistic expertise on the part of Stockfisch Records. I wrote some of these songs many years ago, but I hope you enjoy the experience of hearing them in an orchestral setting. Certainly, Valter Sivilotti’s empathy with my songs has created some wonderful settings, and it was a privilege to work with such a creative and empathetic musician."

Artist Allan Taylor
Tittel There was A Time 
Sjanger Singer Songwriter 
Format CD / SACD  (Hybrid SACD )
Antall plater
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Stockfisch Records 
Utgivelsesdato 2016 
Platenummer SFR 357.9015.2 
Spilletid 57:06 
Nr          TITTEL             TID
01           Chimes At Midnight     4:56
02 For Those We Knew     3:51
03 Down The Years I Travelled      4:53
04 For What It`s Worth                 4:39
05 The Merlin Café     6:01
06 Provence     4:20
07  There Was A Time                 4:26
08 Joseph     4:29
09 Win Or Lose     5:50
10 Winter     5:11
11  Red On Green                3:45
12 The Beggar     4:11