Allan Taylor: Down The Years I Travelled

Artikkelnr.: SFR 357.9013.2

Stockfisch Records - Audiofil innspilling - Dobbel (2) CD m/ Bok

NOK379,00 inkl. mva.
På lager: 7 stk.
  • Produktinfo
  • Mer info fra plateselskapet
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger

Stockfisch Records 

Medfølger 60-siders bok med sangtekster, forklaringer, og mye mer!

Allan Taylor om dette albumet:

"The albums from which this collection of songs was taken were made between 1984 and 1995. This was without doubt the most creative period of my life. During this time, apart from writing and recording the songs for the albums, I was touring extensively, playing clubs, concerts and festivals throughout the world, and working on various projects for the BBC."



Beskrivelse fra produsenten:

New in 2012: A double CD album with a book-like appearance including about 60 pages with explanations, liner-notes, photos and lyrics. A collection of 20 songs from Allan’s recordings in the 80s and early 90s, plus the bonus song “Down the Years I Travelled” written especially for the project.

These 20 songs from the time, when Allan Taylor not yet produced with Stockfisch Records, have been carefully remastered by Hans-Jörg Maucksch. And, look at the list of Allan´s fellow-musicians at that time: e.g. Rick Kemp (Steeleye Span), Maartin Allcock (Fairport Convention, Jethro Tull) or Mike Silver.

Allan Taylor recorded the newly composed title song together with Lutz Möller playing the grand piano: "Down The Years I Travelled …"


Artist Allan Taylor 
Tittel Down The Years I Travelled 
Sjanger Singer Songwriter 
Format CD 
Antall plater 2
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Stockfisch Records 
Utgivelsesdato 2012
Platenummer SFR 357.9013.2 
Spilletid 45:14 
Nr          CD 1            
01           Down The Years I Travelled 
02 Win Or Lose 
03 Choose Your Time 
04 Golden Island            
05 There Was I Time 
06 Songdance 
07  Jimmy`s Song            
08 Gently Does It 
09 Banjo Man 
10 Chimes At Midnight 
11  Boy Becomes The Man            
Nr CD 2 
01 Maybe Another Day 
02  Cry From The Heart 
03 Don`t Think Twice, It`s All Right 
04 So Long 
05 Let It Come, Let It Go 
06 The Merlin Café 
07 Carried On The Wind 
08 Come Home Safely To Me 
09 Let`s Go To Paris 
10 Across The Borderline