Stevie Ray Vaughan: Texas Hurricane - 12 LP Box

Artikkelnr.: AAPB SRV45-BOX

Analogue Productions - Audiofil 12 LP BOX 200g 45rpm

UTSOLGT - men kan muligens skaffes til en høyere pris enn normalt. Det står ikke lagerbeholdning da vi ikke vet 100% om platen kan skaffes .

NOK0,00 inkl. mva.
  • Produktinfo
  • Mer info fra plateselskapet
  • Sanger

Analogue Productions

Mastered from the original analog tapes by Sterling Sound

200-gram pressing by Quality Record Pressings

We’ve gone completely all-out for this project. We’ve used the original 30 inches-per-second, half-inch analog master tapes for all of these studio albums as well as for the bonus tracks included on the SACDs. Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound cut the lacquers for the LPs using the ultimate VMS 80 cutting lathe. Gary Salstrom handled the plating and the vinyl was pressed of course at Quality Record Pressings. Andy Aledort, senior editor for Guitar World, wrote the liners with contributions from Stevie Ray Vaughan biographer Craig Hopkins. This set includes a deluxe booklet. We’re using tip-on LP jackets – the finest you can buy. And all of the records are housed in a deluxe box.

We’ve also used the correct original master for Soul To Soul. Every version of this record since 1999 has been from an incorrect source with the wrong take of the track “Life Without You.” We’ve got it just as the original.

There’s not a link in this chain that wasn’t absolute first-rate. The absolute best that money can buy.

But beyond that we’ve poured our passion into this project. Acoustic Sounds is a big fan of the blues and Stevie Ray Vaughan. It’s a big dream come true to work on this project and to make these records sound and look the best they ever have.

Texas Flood
Side A
1. Love Struck Baby
2. Pride and Joy
3. Texas Flood
Side B
1. Tell Me
2. Testify
Side C
1. Rude Mood
2. Mary Had A Little Lamb
3. Dirty Pool
Side D
1. I’m Cryin’
2. Lenny

Couldn’t Stand The Weather
Side A
1. Scuttle Buttin’
2. Couldn’t Stand the Weather
3. The things (That) I Used To Do
Side B
1. Voodoo Chile (Slight Return)
Side C
1. Roughest Place In Town (Tin Pan Alley)
Side D
1. Cold Shot
2. Honey Bee
3. Stang’s Swang

Soul To Soul
Side A
1. Say What!
2. Lookin’ Out The Window
3. Look At Little Sister
Side B
1. Ain’t Gone N’ Give Up On Love
2. Gone Home
Side C
1. Change It
2. You’ll Be Mine
3. Empty Arms
Side D
1. Come On (Part III)
2. Life Without You

In Step
Side A
1. The House Is Rockin’
2. Crossfire
3. Tightrope
Side B
1. Let Me Love You Baby
2. Leave My Girl Alone
3. Travis Walk
Side C
1. Wall Of Denial
2. Scratch - N - Sniff
3. Love Me Darlin’
Side D
1. Riviera Paradise

The Sky Is Crying
Side A
1. Boot Hill
2. The Sky Is Crying
3. Empty Arms
Side B
1. Little Wing
2. Wham
Side C
1. May I Have A Talk With You
2. Close To You
Side D
1. Chitlins Con Carne
2. So Excited
3. Life By The Drop

Family Style
Side A
1. Hard To Be
2. White Boots
Side B
1. D/FW
2. Good Texan
3. Hillbillies From Outerspace
Side C
1. Long Way From Home
2. Tick Tock
3. Telephone Song
Side D
1. Baboom/ Mama Said
2. Brothers