David Munyon: Purple Cadillacs

Artikkelnr.: SFR 357.6083.2

Stockfisch Records - Audiofil innspilling - CD

NOK299,00 inkl. mva.
På lager: 6 stk.
  • Produktinfo
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger

Stockfisch Records 

David Munyon will tour through Germany in April 2013. Just in time Stockfisch Records releases a CD with the latest recordings of David Munyon: 13 Songs of the tireless creative songwriter and guitarist from Alabama can be heard on his new album "Purple Cadillacs" that was recorded in Northeim.

Including many pieces written in the last year, as well as new recordings of his "classic" repertoire like "Song For Danko", "Rosa´s Cantina" or "Prayers Of Elvis Presley". David Munyon sings with his typical intense voice about typical American themes ("Riding Around The World"), about emotions ("Watercolors, Baby For You"), about spirituality ("Help Me Krishna") -

- Munyon's dramas of the heart recall Dylan, Cohen and Townes Van Zandt, but the huskied honey voice and visions of redemption are inimitable.

Artist David Munyon 
Tittel Purple Cadillacs 
Sjanger Singer Songwriter, Rock, Country
Format CD 
Antall plater
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Stockfisch Records 
Utgivelsesdato 2013 
Platenummer SFR 357.6083.2 
Spilletid 68:21 
Nr          TITTEL             TID
01           Riding Around The World     4:49
02 Song For Danko    3:49
03 Watercolors, Baby For You    5:19
04 Rosas Cantina                5:25
05 Kansas    4:39
06 The Ballad Of The Anita Fernando      5:27
07  Hendrike`s Ford Fiesta               4:28
08 Radha     6:01
09 Move Back To Amsterdam, The Ballad Of Stray Dog  6:06
10 Prayers Of Elvis Presley    5:22
11  Help Me Krishna Song                7:00
12 Bright To Brighter     4:54
13 Whenever You Fall In Love Again     4:28