Brooke Miller: Familiar

Artikkelnr.: SFR 357.8076.1

Stockfisch Records - Audiofil innspilling - 180g LP. Leveres også som CD/SACD

NOK499,00 inkl. mva.
På lager: 19 stk.
  • Produktinfo
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Mer info fra plateselskapet
  • Sanger

Stockfisch Records

Beskrivelse fra produsenten:

Brooke Miller is an artist who distills all of the these experiences to produce the album's uniquely inspired, character-rich compositions delivered with emotional warmth and melodic softness – but also with plenty of drive and energy.

Her guitar teamed with her distinctive artistic and personal charisma – these alone suffice to make a lasting impact on the listener. This is also her passport to Northeim. The Canadian artist with a difference whose music, like an oak tree from Prince Edward Island, is regionally rooted, branching out into universal appeal: authentic, real, upfront.

Brooke’s solo acoustic release ‘Familiar’ (from Germany’s Stockfisch Records) has been selected as #2 in Acoustic Guitar Magazine USA ‘Essential Albums of 2012′ list.



Artist Brooke Miller
Tittel Familiar
Sjanger Singer Songwriter
Format Vinyl - 180g / 33 rpm
Antall plater 1
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Stockfisch Records 
Utgivelsesdato 2012
Platenummer SFR 357.8076.1
Spilletid 47:50


"Miller’s latest project, "Familiar" has something different this time. She and husband/musician Dan Ross) have traveled to Germany to work with producer/engineer Gunter Pauler at Stockfisch Records. With leaner arrangements (mostly acoustic guitar and voice) of her catalogue, the organic alchemy of her natural folk-based material with the state-of-the-art SACD mastering technology is a collection of intimate songs that connect to the listener."
 - Robbie Gerson / Audiophile Audition

01           What You Know     3:20
02 You Can See Everything      4:33
03 There You Are      5:39
04 Everywhere      5:22
05 Familiar (Piano version)      3:52
01 Shake It Off     4:15
02 A. M. Song     3:51
03 Two Soldiers      4:58
04 Say That Dear     4:12
05 Familiar (Guitar version)     2:43
06 Quiet Night     4:41