Matthew Sweet: 100% Fun

Artikkelnr.: IR-019

Intervention Records - Audiofil Dobbel (2) 180g LP. Leveres også som SACD

NOK725,00 inkl. mva.
På lager: 3 stk.
  • Produktinfo
  • Mer info fra plateselskapet
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger

Intervention Records

1995´s 100% Fun is the third leg of Matthew Sweet´s Holy Trinity of Power Pop! Produced by Brendan O´Brien, it´s a densely-layered production full of grinding guitars, heavy bass lines and BIG drum sounds.


Intervention´s 19-track Expanded Edition 2x LP set is the defining presentation of this great album! While the original repertoire´s 12 tracks are bigger and better than ever, the 7 Bonus Tracks are on their own 12" 45 RPM 180-gram LP!

100% Fun´s album art was lovingly restored by Intervention´s Art Director Tom Vadakan, and printed as a gorgeous "Old Style" gatefold by Stoughton printing in LA. It´s printed on heavy stock and film-laminated for superior color depth, beauty and durability. The center labels are printed by Dorado.

100% Fun is 100% Analog Mastered from the Original Master Tapes by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound. The Master Tapes are 30ips 1/2" analog reels, and the seven bonus tracks are on their own reel. Intervention´s cut is big, punchy and dynamic with plenty of producer Brendan O´Brien signature crunch completely intact. Matthew´s amazing vocals really shine here amid the layered densities of O´Brien´s mix. A big, bold improvement over the 1990s original LP, and so much better than the CD as to make that comparison a total farce.

Artist Matthew Sweet 
Tittel 100% Fun - Expanded Edition 
Sjanger Pop / Rock
Mastret av Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound 
Pressing Plant Ultra-Quiet 180-Gram Vinyl Pressed at RTI
Format Vinyl - 180g / 45 rpm
Antall plater
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Intervention Records 
Utgivelsesdato Zoo Entertainment / IR 2018
Platenummer IR-019
Diverse Beautifully Restored "Old Style" Gatefold Jacket Printed by Stoughton
01       Sick Of Myself  3:38 
02 Not When I Need It  3:27
03 We're The Same  3:03 
04 Giving It Back 3:28
05 Everything Changes 3:49
06 Lost My Mind 4:43
Nr SIDE 2  
01 Come To Love  2:26 
02 Walk Out  3:24 
03 I Almost Forgot  2:54 
04 Super Baby 3:15
05 Get Older 2:46
06 Smog Moon 4:13
Nr SIDE 3  
01 Sense Of Adventure  4:36 
02 Slowly  2:24 
03 Breaks My Heart 3:22 
Nr SIDE 4  
01 Walk Out (Alternate Mix)  3:22 
02 Never Said Goodbye  2:40 
03 You  3:32 
04 Our Song 2:42