Blood, Sweat & Tears: Bloodlines

Artikkelnr.: AAPP BST 33

Analogue Productions - Audiofil 4 LP 200 g Vinyl Box Set + Booklet

NOK2 909,00 inkl. mva.
På lager: 1 stk.
  • Produktinfo
  • Mer info fra plateselskapet
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger
  • Sanger
  • Sanger
  • Sanger

Analogue Productions

Blood, Sweat & Tears - Bloodlines

Analogue Productions box set tells the story behind the groundbreaking horn band!

Four album 33 RPM set includes

Child Is Father To The Man
Blood, Sweat & Tears Self-Titled
Blood, Sweat & Tears 3
B, S & T 4

In-depth essay by lead singer David Clayton-Thomas highlights booklet with rare photos


LPs mastered by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound from the original master tapes

Quality Record Pressings plating by Gary Salstrom, pressed on 200-gram audiophile vinyl

Housed in a custom designed deluxe hinged box

David Clayton-Thomas landed in New York City in 1966, drawn from his native Canada to appear on the NBC network TV show "Hullabaloo" as a guest of fellow Canadian Paul Anka. Anka wanted a Canadian band to feature on the show and Clayton-Thomas fronted a jazz/rock band called The Bossmen — "we had the number one record in Canada at the time."

Clayton-Thomas returned to Toronto after the show but the creative scene in the Big Apple beckoned. He got a NYC gig playing guitar for John Lee Hooker — and in the funky clubs of Greenwich Village he met several founding members of what was to become a chart-dominating jazz fusion band with an utterly distinctive sound — Blood, Sweat & Tears.

For a brief period at the end of the 1960s and the start of the 1970s, Blood, Sweat & Tears, which fused a rock ´n´ roll rhythm section to a horn section, stormed the pop charts. Clayton-Thomas joined this stellar group of musicians in 1969, bringing a handful of new songs as they delivered the monumental Grammy Album of the Year Blood, Sweat & Tears.

Now hear the music and read the complete story about how this legendary band succeeded, from the ultimate BS&T insider — David Clayton-Thomas himself! Bloodlines, from Analogue Productions captures the BS&T sound as never before, on four remastered LPs — Child Is Father To The ManBlood, Sweat & TearsBlood, Sweat & Tears 3 and B, S & T 4. Each album was remastered from the original master tapes by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound in New York, and each was plated and pressed on deluxe 200-gram heavyweight vinyl at our own Quality Record Pressings, maker of the world´s finest-sounding LPs. The jackets — from Stoughton Printing — are top-of-the-line, old-style tip-on showcasing immaculately reproduced artwork. The whole set comes in a custom-designed deluxe hinged box.

For this special box set, David Clayton-Thomas was gracious enough to contribute a wonderfully-written essay telling the whole history of the band and its origins. The eight-piece band signed to Columbia Records and recorded Blood, Sweat &Tears´ debut album, Child Is Father to the Man, which was released in February 1968. Cofounder Al Kooper then departed, and the group was reorganized. Singer David Clayton-Thomas was added, trombonist Dick Halligan moved to the keyboards, and trumpeters Chuck Winfield and Lew Soloff replaced Randy Brecker and Jerry Weiss, with Jerry Hyman being added on trombone. This nine-piece unit, working with producer James William Guercio, made Blood, Sweat & Tears´ self-titled second album, released in January 1969.

Blood, Sweat & Tears was a runaway hit, spawning three gold-selling Top 10 singles, "You´ve Made Me So Very Happy," "Spinning Wheel," and "And When I Die," selling three million copies and winning the Grammy Award for Album of the Year.

Guercio left afterward to work on a similar musical concept with Chicago Transit Authority, and Blood, Sweat & Tears increasingly became a backup group for Clayton-Thomas. Nevertheless, the third album, Blood, Sweat & Tears 3 (1970), and the fourth, B, S & T 4 (1971), were substantial hits.

This is a momentous box set presenting a historically-significant band in the deluxe fashion that it deserves. Like all of our Analogue Productions reissues, we´ve painstakingly sweated the details to bring you the utmost listening experience. Now you can listen to these cherished album favorites in the highest quality, as you gain insights into the band and its recordings from Clayton-Thomas´ informative account of the band´s history.

Artist Blood, Sweat & Tears
Tittel Bloodlines
Sjanger Pop / Rock
Mastret av Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound 
Pressing Plant Quality Record Pressings
Format Vinyl - 200g Box + Booklet
Antall plater
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Analogue Productions 
Platenummer AAPP BST 33 
01       Overture
02 I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know 
03 Morning Glory 
04 My Days Are Numbered 
05 Without Her 
06 Just One Smile 
07 I Can't Quit Her 
08 Meagan's Gypsy Eyes 
09 Somethin' Goin' On 
10 House In The Country 
11 The Modern Adventures Of Plato, Diogenes And Freud 
12 So Much Love / Underture 
01       Variations On A Theme By Erik Satie (1s And 2nd Movements) 
02 Smiling Phases 
03 Sometimes In Winter 
04 More And More 
05 And When I Die 
06 God Bless The Child 
07 Spinning Wheel 
08 You've Made Me So Very Happy 
09 Blues - Part II 
10 Variation On A Theme By Erik Satie (1st Movement) 
01       Hi-De-Ho 
02 The Battle 
03 Lucretia Mac Evil 
04 Lucretia's Reprise 
05 Fire And Rain
06 Lonesome Suzie 
07 Symphony For The Devil 
08 He's A Runner 
09 Somethin' Comin' On 
10 40,000 Headmen 
01       Go Down Gamblin' 
02 Cowboys And Indians 
03 John The Baptist (Holy John) 
04 Redemption 
05 Lisa, Listen To Me 
06 A Look To My Heart (Instrumental) 
07 High On A Mountain 
08 Valentine's Day 
09 Take Me In Your Arms (Rock Me A Little While) 
10 For My Lady 
11 Mama Gets High 
12 A Look To My Heart