Lori Lieberman: Gun Metal Sky

Artikkelnr.: AAPP 09

Analogue Productions - Audiophile Recording - 200g LP

NOK485,00 inkl. mva.
På lager: 2 stk.
  • Produktinfo
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Mer info fra plateselskapet
  • Sanger

Analogue Productions

Originally released on CD for Drive On Records in 2009, Gun Metal Sky marked Lori Lieberman´s debut as an arranger for strings and woodwinds. While most of the songs are self-penned, the collection includes unique and interesting versions of songs from some of our most beloved songwriters, including Emmylou Harris, Paul Simon, The Bee Gees and The Hollies.

Best known for "Killing Me Softly," written during her Troubadour days in Los Angeles when she saw Don McLean in concert, Lori Lieberman has now recorded 14 LPs and CDs for Capitol Records, Pope Music and Drive On Records. She has gleaned the respect of an industry and a devoted base of fans worldwide.

Artist Lori Lieberman 
Tittel Gun Metal Sky 
Sjanger Kvinnelige artister
Mastret av  
Format Vinyl - 200g / 45 rpm
Antall plater
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Analogue Productions 
Platenummer AAPP 09

Lieberman´s early music history formed in California in the seventies on the Sunset Strip and the West Coast club scene circuit that included singer-songwriters such as Joni Mitchell, Jackson Browne and the Eagles. As one of Capitol Records´ premier artists, she worked with some of the leading studio musicians - a young Larry Carlton, members of the L.A. Express, Sneaky Pete and pianist Joe Sample. She toured the U.S. and Europe with Randy Newman, Billy Joel, Leonard Cohen, John Sebastian and Rick Nelson, to name a few.

Lieberman was nominated for the Golden Note Award for excellence with A Thousand Dreams on Pope Music, and two CDs followed - Home Of Whispers and Gone Is The Girl, which featured her stunning songs, warm vocals and rich orchestrations.

01       Early Wednesday Morning 
02 Another Galaxy 
03 New York Mining Disaster 1941 
04 Gun Metal Sky 
05 The Opposite Of Love 
06 When You Were Mine 
07 He Needs You 
08 Bus Stop
09 More Than This 
10 My Baby Needs A Shepherd 
11 Killing Me Softly 
12 Takes Courage