Carrie Newcomer: The Slender Thread

Artikkelnr.: SFR 357.4088.2

Stockfisch Records - Audiofil innspilling - CD/SACD (Hybrid SACD). Kan avspilles på vanlige CD spillere

NOK375,00 inkl. mva.
På lager: 8 stk.
  • Produktinfo
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger

Stockfisch Records

Once upon a time there was a singer from a far-off country who was fair of face and sang with the voice of an angel. Her name was Newcomer, although she possessed a rich store of artistic experience. The master troubadours of Stockfisch heard of this wonderful songstress, and because in a fairy-tale nothing is impossible, they waved their wands and whisked her over the wide, wide ocean to ultimately land in the fabled acoustic cavern of Northeim. There they enhanced her golden voice with lutes, flutes and other fabulous instruments ...

The wonderful thing is: this is not a fairy tale, or more correctly, for the poets, dreamers, and connaisseurs (actually for all of us), this is a fairy-tale come true! With its warm, catchy tunes and mellow, autumnal glow, The Slender Thread, Newcomer's debut album on Stockfisch, can easily become a habit ... 

One can't help getting the impression - Carrie Newcomer has a gift for happiness. For the artist herself, incidentally, her songs are old friends – they stand for her friendship with life, people and not least with music. The Slender Thread beckons with the promise of a good friend in the making - or perhaps a whole group of good friends in these songs and melodies that are sure to get stuck in your head.

Artist  Carrie Newcomer
Tittel The Slender Thread 
Sjanger Singer Songwriter 
Format CD / SACD  (Hybrid SACD )
Antall plater
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Stockfisch Records 
Utgivelsesdato 2015 
Platenummer SFR 357.4088.2 
Spilletid 49:50 
Nr           TITTEL            TID
01           I Believe     4:31
02 There Is A Tree     4:42
03 Geodes      3:33
04 The Slender Thread                3:33
05 Cedar Rapids 10 AM      3:39
06 If Not Now     3:51
07  Sparrow                3:00
08 The Wind Does Not Understand Glass     3:53
09 Longing     3:52
10 The Gathering Of Spirits     3:56
11  Haunted                 3:08
12 The Weight Of Water      4:11
13 Bare To The Bone      3:58