Jennifer Warnes: The Hunter

Artikkelnr.: IMXGCD8303

Impex Records - Audiofil 24k GULL CD. Leveres også som 180g LP

NOK469,00 inkl. mva.
På lager: 12 stk.
  • Produktinfo
  • Mer info fra plateselskapet
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger

Impex Records

Available once again by popular demand, Jennifer Warnes’ acclaimed follow up to Famous Blue Raincoat features a Grammy-nominated recording by Elliot Scheiner and all-tube mastering by Bernie Grundman using Jennifer’s personal original analog master tapes. Personally supervised by the artist, so you know it's done right. Contains the hits "Rock You Gently" and "Whole of the Moon," plus songs by Leonard Cohen, Donald Fagen, Todd Rudgren and Jennifer Warnes.

TAS Recommended! Rated a 'Best Audiophile Label Recording' in the November 2009 issue of The Absolute Sound!

The Hunter was released 5 years after her breakthrough with 'Famous Blue Raincoat'. It is a varied affair with several songs given by Todd Rundgren, Donald Fagen and mentor Leonard Cohen (who puts in another guest appearance) as well as self penned material. It's the voice that matters, and hers is crystalline.

Mastered by Bernie Grundman from Jennifer’s own 16/48 DAT master and produced by Elliot Scheiner, The Hunter, like Famous Blue Raincoat, enjoys masterful recording technique. Comes packaged in a deluxe book-style casing.

• 24kt Gold Special Edition CD
• Mastered by Bernie Grundman
• Deluxe Booklet Style Packaging
• Packaging Includes Liner Notes & Color Photos

Artist Jennifer Warnes 
Tittel The Hunter 
Sjanger Pop / Rock 
Format CD 24k Gull
Antall plater
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Impex Records 
Utgivelsesdato 1992 
Platenummer IMXGCD8303 
Nr          TITTEL      
01           Rock You Gently 
02 Somewhere Somebody 
03 Big Noice, New York 
04 True Emotion            
05 Pretending To Care 
06 The Whole Of The Moon 
07  Lights Of Louisianne            
08 Way Down Deep 
09 The Hunter 
10 I Can`t Hide