Anne Clark with Ulla van Daelen & Justin Ciuche: Borderland (Found Music For A Lost Worls)

Artikkelnr.: SFR 357.4106.2

Stockfisch Records - Audiofil innspilling - CD/SACD (Hybrid SACD). Kan avspilles på vanlige CD spillere

NOK375,00 inkl. mva.
På lager: 2 stk.
  • Produktinfo
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger

Stockfisch Records

The style icon of electronic music and the European New Wave movement, Anne Clark, goes completely new, unexpected ways with Stockfisch Records: The internationally successful singer releases a purely acoustic album with spoken poems.

The "spoken word" artist speaks delicate, fragile and very personal lyrics. She frames these with minimalist music. Her poetry tells of the sensual beauty in nature, the unfathomable in art and the courage to let go in life. The Brit speaks her poetry with care, letting the magic of her voice and every word work and unfold. The music enhances the poignancy of this poetry: Her band member Justin Ciuche on violin, together with harpist Ulla van Daelen, recorded very reduced sounds in live sessions. These picturesque and beautiful settings let the poems of the language artist shine. In addition to her own texts, she recites poems by William Butler Yeats and Mary Coleridge.

Anne Clark about her new album: "In a place and time where so many of us have so little control over circumstances and events, I feel privileged to have been given this opportunity to create and explore ideas and themes around language and music that evolved and developed spontaneously in the magnificent environment of Stockfisch Records studio."

Artist Anne Cark with Ulla van Daelen & Justin Ciuche
Tittel Borderland
Sjanger Klassisk, Folk, World 
Format CD / SACD  (Hybrid SACD )
Antall plater 1
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Stockfisch Records 
Utgivelsesdato 2022
Platenummer SFR 357.4106.2
Spilletid 64:10 
01       It's A Fragile Thing (on Hearing Pailo Fresu) 4:25 
02 Blown Way Down 2:55 
03 Soulthought (On Reading Richard Jefferies) 8:13 
04 Border Train 5:06 
05 The Stolen Child 8:01 
06 A Music Deep Inside 2:54
07 Provenance 9:18 
08 The Blue Bird 2:30 
09 Book Of Days 3:16 
10 How To Become Unbroken 4:35 
11 Improvisation IV 7:20 
12 Improvisation V 4:27
13 Open Your Hand 0:59