Lyn Stanley: Lost In Romance

Artikkelnr.: ATM-3101-SACD

A.T. Music LLC - Audiofil CD/SACD (Hybrid SACD). Kan avspilles på vanlige CD spillere

NOK599,00 inkl. mva.
På lager: 10 stk.
  • Produktinfo
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger

A.T. Music LLC

Lost In Romance is a unique album that combines 13 of Los Angeles’ best jazz musicians performing in four different trios along with soloists. The album is organized as a tale of love’s in’s and out’s, trials and tribulations, joys and disappointments—in a sequence that is best appreciated when heard in song order. The songs include traditional Great American Songbook tunes, but also step into blues and even Broadway-with “Losing My Mind” performed from a dancer’s perspective in a jazz arrangement. The album’s musicians and stellar arrangements were created by Tamir Hendelman, Steve Rawlins and Llew Matthews—all three have worked with some of the greatest artists in America including Barbra Streisand, Bette Midler and Nancy Wilson. 

Paul Smith listened to Lost In Romance shortly before his death on June 29, 2013. As Lyn’s mentor, he told her he was very pleased with the album and rated it “A++.” Those who knew Paul can attest that his accolades were sparse and his expectations high from every musician and singer he encountered. Prior to his death, he confided to Lyn that he “hoped to be around for her 10th album” and he believed others would appreciate her work as much as he did.

Artist Lyn Stanley 
Tittel Lost In Romance 
Sjanger Jazz 
Format CD / SACD  (Hybrid SACD )
Antall plater
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap A.T. Music 
Utgivelsesdato 2013 
Platenummer ATM-3101-SACD 
Spilletid 60:07 
Nr          TITTEL       TID
01           Change Partners      4:45
02 Watch What Happens     4:00
03 Fever     4:08
04 That Old Black Magic               4:00
05 The Nearness Of You      5:18
06 You Go To My Head     5:00
07  I Just Want To Make Love To You         3:48
08 Losing My Mind     4:47
09 One For My Baby     4:07
10 Sugar On The Floor     4:29
11  Too Close For Comfort                2:40
12 Something      3:54
13 The Last Dance      3:09