Hildegunn Øiseth: Stillness

Artikkelnr.: LOS 111-2

Losen Records - Audiofil CD

NOK199,00 inkl. mva.
På lager: 2 stk.
  • Produktinfo
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger

Losen Records


Hildegunn Øiseth trumpet
Eyolf Dale piano on tracks 2, 3, 6 & 8
Torbjørn Dyrud piano on tracks 1, 4, 7, & 9
Mats Eilertsen bass
Thomas Strønen drums

Composed by:
Track 1 Frode Fjellheim. Track 2. Thomas Strønen. Track 3 & 10 mats eilertsen. Track 4. Thorbjørn Dyrud. Track 5 Hildegunn Øiseth/Thomas Strønen. Track7. Olga Konkova. Track 8. Eirik Hegdal


CD: LOS 111-2
EAN: 7090025831119

Recorded at Rainbow Studio, Oslo by
Jan Erik Kongshaug June 2011
Mixed and mastered at Rainbow Studio, Oslo
by Jan Erik Kongshaug October/November 2011
Produced by Hildegunn Øiseth
Front cover photo Odd Gjelsnes

After completing her music education at Ingesund Musikkhögskola in Sweden, Hildegunn Øiseth was hired by Bohuslän Big Band and toured with them all through the 90´s. During this period she developed a unique way to musically express herself with the help of various electronic effects. Her passion to discover more about foreign cultures led to a period as a freelance musician in South Africa.


Thereafter, she travelled throughout Asia and the Middle East playing on such traditional Norwegian instruments as the goathorn and birch bark lure. These instruments have been her source of inspiration over the last few years. Nowadays she tours mainly in Norway, quite often with the renowned Trondheim Jazz Orchestra.
Hildegunn has appeared on many records with other artists, but in 2009 released her debut CD “Hildring” featuring original music and playing goathorn. Having heard her several times in different recording sessions, the internationally acclaimed producer Jan Erik Kongshaug (Rainbow Studio) wanted to record her playing trumpet. He was of great help in getting this CD recorded and also helped to put the band together.

Artist Hildegunn Øiseth
Tittel Stillness
Sjanger Jazz
Mastret av Jan Erik Kongshaug, Rainbow Studio Okt/Nov 2011
Format CD 
Antall plater
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Losen Records 
Utgivelsesdato 2011 
Platenummer LOS 111-2 
Spilletid 42:44 
Nr          TITTEL       TID
01 Hymn To The Stillness 3:00
02 Ambrosia 4:07
03 Wall View 4:39
04 Circle 4:27
05 Balanse 4:50
   Pending               1:06  
   Extreemly Awake  0:46  
   In Limbo              2:58  
06 Grand 4:45 
07 Homage  4:27 
08 Enamor  4:30 
09 Michael Collins  7:40