Various Artists: The Wonderful Sounds Of Female Vocals

Artikkelnr.: CAPP 122 SA

Analogue Productions - Audiophile Recording - CD/SACD (Hybrid SACD) - Kan avspilles på vanlige CD spillere.

NOK569,00 inkl. mva.
På lager: 3 stk.
  • Produktinfo
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger

Female vocalists have forever been celebrated by audiophiles and music lovers alike. Whether the delivery is delicate or bombastic, a great female vocal well-recorded is just so sensuous. It's the genre that most often typifies the potential of hi-fi and what it can do to engage our emotions. It's no wonder the hallways of any hi-fi show will be resonating with the sounds of sparsely-arranged recordings of great women singers. It's the genre that best shows off the systems that manufacturers and dealers are trying to sell.

Now, you can have all of those best demo tracks on one album. Show stoppers by Julie London, Diana Krall, Rickie Lee Jones, Nina Simone, Janis Ian, Phoebe Snow, Jennifer Warnes, Dusty Springfield, Shelby Lynne and many more. Every single track is an audiophile demo classic. Drop the needle and drop your friend's jaw!

The Wonderful Sound Of Female Vocals
Artist Diverse artister 
Tittel The Wonderful Sounds Of Female Vocals 
Sjanger Diverse
Mastret av Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
Format CD / SACD  (Hybrid SACD )
Antall plater
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Analogue Productions
Utgivelsesdato 2018 
Platenummer CAPP 122 SA 
  DISC 1    
Nr          ARTIST TITTEL       TID
01 Julie London Cry Me A River 2:36
02 Ella Fitzgerald Black Coffee 3:26
03 Phoebe Snow Poetry Man 4:39
04 Dusty Springfield Son Of A Preacher Man 2:29
05 Shelby Lynne Just A Little Lovin' 5:21
06 Rickie Lee Jones Show Biz Kids 4:35
07 Patsy Cline Crazy 2:45
08 Holly Cole Tennessee Waltz 3:40
09 Janis Ian Breaking Silence 3:10
10  Myra Taylor Hey There 4:00
11 Patricia Barber What A Shame 5:27
12 Nina Simone Plain Gold Ring 3:50 
  DISC 2    
01 Rickie Lee Jones  The Moon Is Made Of Gold  3:38 
02 Julie London  Blue Moon  2:20 
03 Nancy Bryan  Blame It On The Moon  4:57 
04 Joan Baez  Diamonds ANd Rust  3:45 
05 Joan Armatrading  Somebody Who Loves You  3:34 
06 Judy Collins  Send In The Clowns  3:57 
07 Jennifer Warnes  Ballad Of The Runaway Horse  6:45 
08 Dians Krall  A Case Of You  6:50 
09 Dusty Springfield  The Look Of Love  4:10 
10 Joan Baez Brothers In Arms 5:01