Waylon Jennings: Analog Pearls Vol. 1

Artikkelnr.: SFR 357.4801.2

Stockfisch Records - Audiofil Recording - CD/SACD (Hybrid SACD). Kan avspilles på vanlige CD spillere

NOK299,00 inkl. mva.
  • Produktinfo
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger

Stockfisch Records

1964 - A large recording room in the “AUDIO RECORDERS” studio in Phoenix, Arizona. The sound engineer FLOYD RAMSEY sets up a selection of ribbon microphones (RCA 44 / RCA KU-3a) for a recording session with WAYLON JENNINGS. The producer is HERB ALPERT. Waylon Jennings stands in front of his band and a choir. Within a few hours they create a 4-track recording typical for this era. From todays perspective the sound equipment is very rudimentary, but the result is extremely convincing and clean tube sound. The quality of these recordings is exemplary.

Artist Waylon Jennings 
Tittel Analog Pearls Vol. 1 
Sjanger Country
Format CD / SACD  (Hybrid SACD )
Antall plater
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Stockfisch Records 
Utgivelsesdato 2014
Platenummer SFR 357.4801.2
Nr          TITTEL       TID
01 Stepping Stone  1:54
02 The Real House Of The Rising Sun  3:36
03 Just To Satisfy You 2:28
04 Kisses Sweeter Than Wine 2:27
05 Unchained Melody  3:15
06 Four Strong Winds  2:58
07  Sing The Girls A Song, Bill             2:22
08 Don`t Think Twice It`s Alright  2:58
09 River Boy  2:44
10 The Twelft Of Never  2:26
11  Sally Was A Good Old Girl             2:30
12 Charlie Lay Down The Gun  1:30