Hand Theessink: Journey On

Artikkelnr.: BG-8020

Blue Groove - Audiofil CD

NOK219,00 inkl. mva.
På lager: 2 stk.
  • Produktinfo
  • Mer info fra plateselskapet
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger

1997, Blue Groove BG 8020

Hans Theessink: voc. guitars, mandolin, harmonica / Jon Sass: tuba / Ali Thelfa: drums, percussion, back.vocals / Richard Bell: organ / Angus Thomas: bass / Cindy Cashdollar: dobro / Dave Pearlman: pedal steel / Christian Dozzler: accordeon / Dorretta Carter: back.vocals / Terry Evans: back.vocals / Ray Williams: back.vocals / Dana Gillespie: back.vocals


* * * * * The disc reveals a man as laid-back as the landscape he traverses, singin’ the blues with a voice the texture of black molasses and playing guitar as if he were born to it. The overall feel of the music is deeply acoustic, devastating competent and perfect for rural Cadillac driving, though barbs in the lyrics banish any complacency. Deeper listening reveals the care that has gone into the arrangements, resulting in a work that is disarmingly straightforward at the onset, but reveals new treasures at each subsequent listening. In short, it’s a diamond. Theessink is deservedly outstanding in his field – Nobody living does it better. (The Living Tradition, UK, 09/98) - - - - - - - - - * * * * * Mit vom Staub endloser Highways geschmirgelter Stimme singt HT melancholische Blues-Balladen, wie sie schwermütiger selbst Van Morrison nicht interpretieren könnte. Dann wieder pendelt er mit der coolen Lässigkeit eines J.J.Cale zwischen Cajun-Klängen und swingendem Rhythm ‘n Blues oder zupft tiefschwarzen Delta-Blues auf seiner Resonator-Gitarre. (Musik Express/Sounds, D, 10/97)

Artist Hans Theessink 
Tittel Journey On 
Sjanger Blues / Rhythm & Blues
Format CD
Antall plater
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Blue Groove
Utgivelsesdato 1997
Platenummer BG-8020
Spilletid 44:78 
Nr          TITTEL      
01           Where The Southern Crosses The Dog    (4:20) 
02 Journey On    (3:10) 
03 Set Me Free    (5:04) 
04 29 Ways    (3:20)            
05 Storm Warning    (3:55) 
06 Wings    (3:00) 
07  Louisiana Man    (6:03)            
08 Run The Human Race    (3:20) 
09 Bourgeois Blues    (3:36) 
10 Walking The Dog    (4:00) 
11  Feel Like Going Home    (6:10)