Norah Jones: Come Away With Me

Artikkelnr.: AAPP 042

Analogue Productions - Audiophile Recording - 180g LP. Leveres også som CD/SACD

Midlertidig utsolgt!

NOK669,00 inkl. mva.
  • Produktinfo
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Mer info fra plateselskapet
  • Sanger

Analogue Productions

Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio from the original source recordings!

200-gram audiophile vinyl pressing by Quality Record Pressings. Gatefold, tip-on jackets on heavy cardboard stock, deluxe high quality! 

Part of Analogue Productions’ reissue of the Norah Jones’ solo catalog, featuring the individual albums Come Away With MeFeels Like HomeNot Too LateThe Fall and Little Broken Hearts. Each album is featured in exclusive LP and SACD box sets that include Norah’s Covers album!



Artist Norah Jones 
Tittel Come Away With Me 
Sjanger Singer Songwriter
Format Vinyl - 180g 
Antall plater 1
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Analogue Productions 
Utgivelsesdato 2012 (2002 Blue Note Records)
Platenummer APP 042

"The entire project from the songs to the superb recorded sound and packaging just reeks of good taste. And it couldn´t have come cheaply. The label or someone made a major financial investment in an unknown´s debut album. The investment paid off, as the album sold more than 26 million copies and won numerous awards. It wasn´t that much of a risk, really. Jones´ amalgam of jazz, country, folk and a touch of rock produced something new and highly attractive to a wide demographic. ... The records coming out of QRP are definitely living up to the pressing plant´s early promise. This kind of drop dead black quiet is precisely what´s required for Jones´ music and QRP delivers it. Kevin Gray´s mastering is equally superb." — Michael Fremer,, January 24, 2013. 

"The original CD of Come Away With Me was never too bad on the ears, but (on the QRP pressing) the warmth and detail from the clean, flat vinyl shines through." — Review of the Norah Jones Vinyl Collection by Paul Sinclair,

The winner of eight 2003 Grammys, Come Away With Me was Norah Jones’ breakthrough triumph. Now Jones’ mellow, soul-and-country tinged music gets the richly-deserved Analogue Productions treatment on 200-gram, super-silent vinyl! Hits like the signature cut of this record "Don’t Know Why," have never sounded clearer and more sensual. Close your eyes and you’ll swear you’re sitting in the recording studio, watching the magic happen. Jones’ debut on Blue Note was immaculately produced by the great Arif Mardin. Jones, the the daughter of Ravi Shankar, is not quite a jazz singer, but she is joined by some highly regarded jazz talent: guitarists Adam Levy, Adam Rogers, Tony Scherr, Bill Frisell, and Kevin Breit; drummers Brian Blade, Dan Rieser, and Kenny Wolleson; organist Sam Yahel; accordionist Rob Burger; and violinist Jenny Scheinman. Her regular guitarist and bassist, Jesse Harris and Lee Alexander, respectively, play on every track and also serve as the chief songwriters. Both have a gift for melody, simple yet elegant progressions, and evocative lyrics. 

01       Don`t Know Why 
02 Seven Years 
03 Cold Cold Heart 
04 Feelin` The Same Way 
05 Come Away With Me 
06 Shoot The Moon
07 Turn Me On
01 Lonestar 
02 I`ve Got To See You Again 
03 Painter Song 
04 One Flight Down 
05 Nightingale 
06 The Long Day Is Over 
07 The Nearness Of You