Rob Wasserman: Duets

Artikkelnr.: AAPP 118

Analogue Productions - Audiophile Recording - 200g LP. Leveres også som Dobbel 200g LP 45 rpm

NOK669,00 inkl. mva.
  • Produktinfo
  • Mer info fra plateselskapet
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger

Analogue Productions   

Mixed and mastered to hi-res digital from the original master tapes by Joe Gastwirt Mastering

Lacquer cut by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio

Plated and pressed on 200-gram vinyl at Quality Record Pressings!

Stoughton Printing gatefold tip-on heavyweight cardboard jacket


It took a bass player to return vocals to their proper place on Duets — a record that's a model of simplicity. On the tracks on this LP you'll find Rob Wasserman's bass, and another voice. The result is a charming collection of duets featuring bassist Wasserman joined by special guests Aaron Neville, Rickie Lee Jones, Bobby McFerrin, Lou Reed, Jennifer Warnes, Dan Hicks, Cheryl Bentyne and Stephane Grappelli. The experimental release pairs the human voice with the bass guitar, resulting in a collection of unique and soulful material.

Unlike much of current music, where vocals are squelched and compression molded into something of an afterthought, Wasserman sought to create on Duets a music record — without technology interfering. "It's kinda like being in a club. It lets you get closer to the song," Wasserman says.

Not surprisingly, Duets ranks among the most breathtaking collections of popular songs issued in the 1980s.

Artist Rob Wasserman 
Tittel Duets 
Sjanger Pop / Rock
Mastret av Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio 
Pressing Plant Quality Record Pressings
Format Vinyl - 200g 
Antall plater 1
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Analogue Productions 
Utgivelsesdato 1988 / 2017 
Platenummer AAPP 118 
01       Stardust (Aaron Neville)  4:30
02 The Moon Is Made Of Gold (Rickie Lee Jones)  3:38 
03 Brothers (Bobby McFerrin)  4:44 
04 Duet - Featuring Tob Wasserman (Rob Wasserman)  3:22 
05 One For My Baby (And One More For The Road) (Lou Reed) 4:01 
Nr SIDE 2  
01 Ballad Of The Runaway Horse (Jennifer Warnes)  6:45
02 Gone With The Wind (Dan Hicks)  4:58 
03 Angel Eyes (Cheryl Bentyne)  4:15 
04 Over The Rainbow (Stephane  Grappelli) 5:59