Peter Gabriel: So

Artikkelnr.: RWRLP4548

Real World Records - Audiophile Recording - Half-Speed Mastered 180g LP


NOK395,00 inkl. mva.
  • Produktinfo
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger

Real World Records

Half-Speed Mastered 180g 33rpm LP! 

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 187/500!

The first of Peter’s studio albums to have a proper title, So was a watershed release with its perfect marriage of the artistic and the commercial. The album, produced by Daniel Lanois, features intriguing collaborations with the likes of Laurie AndersonKate Bush and Youssou N’Dour and contains some of Peter’s most recognizable and popular songs. 

Half-Speed Remastered, cut to lacquers at 33rpm and pressed on 180g vinyl LP. Vinyl cut by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering, mastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis and overseen by Peter’s main sound engineer Richard Chappell. The album cover looks amazing utilizing imagery from the initial release, sourced and re-scanned from original artwork. Albums include limited time download cards with a choice of digital download (Hi-Res 24bitor 16bit). 

• Half-Speed Mastered 180g 33rpm LP
• Cut by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering
• Mastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis from original masters
• Limited Time, One Time Download of the entire album at either 44.1kHz/16-bit (CD quality AIFF file) or 96kHz/24-bit (high resolution WAV file)

Artist Peter Gabriel 
Tittel So 
Sjanger Pop / Rock
Mastret av Yony Cousins 
Format Vinyl - 180g Half-Speed Mastered
Antall plater 1
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Real World Records 
Platenummer RWRLP4548 
01   Red Rain  
02 Sledgehammer   
03 Don't Give Up   
04 That Voice Again   
Nr SIDE 2  
01 Mercy Street   
02 Big Time   
03 We Do What We're Told (mingram's 37)   
04 This Is The picture (excellent birds)   
05 In Yout Eyes