Marshall Crenshaw: Field Day - Expanded Edition

Artikkelnr.: IR-015

Intervention Records - Audiophile Recording - 180-Gram Single 33 + 12" 45 RPM EP

I bestilling - noe leveringstid fra plateselskapet

NOK725,00 inkl. mva.
  • Produktinfo
  • Mer info fra plateselskapet
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger

Intervention Records

Intervention Records and Marshall Crenshaw are thrilled to announce the relaunch of Marshall’s amazing sophomore effort FIELD DAY on premium 180-gram vinyl as an Artist-Approved EXPANDED EDITION double album set! The Field Day relaunch features ALL-NEW cover art chosen by Crenshaw, and the Expanded Edition for the first time combines Field Day’s original repertoire with a second disc comprised of the US Remix EP.


Musically Field Day is Crenshaw at his best, with addictive hooks, heart-tugging lyrics and beautiful melodies. Produced by Steve Lillywhite, Field Day was a sonic departure from Marshall´s debut album. Very intentionally so, says Marshall: "For me it was actually a corrective. Part of the characteristic sound of Field Day is the sound of tube equipment, which I love; there was almost none of that on my first album. Every control room at the Power Station had a giant rack of vintage Pultec EQs; pretty much everything on the album passed through those at some point or another."

Of Lillywhite´s production, Marshall states, "To me (it) sounds like a thunderstorm in a rain forest. Real organic."

Shortly after Field Day was released, the US Remix EP was born featuring markedly different remixes of several of Field Day’s best tunes, including "Our Town," "For Her Love" and "Monday Morning Rock.” Deepening the mystery, and contrary to its name, the "US Remix" EP was only released in the UK.

"That was the result of someone else´s panic attack, not mine," says Marshall. "At first I liked the idea of doing remixes. I did ultimately sign off (on the remixes), trying to be a good sport I guess. But my only input was to ask for ´Little Sister´ to be included. I got a nice phone call from Doc Pomus about that. On the other hand, I got an angry phone call from Steve (Lillywhite) about the whole thing!"

The US Remix is available in the US for the very first time in this Expanded Edition LP set, and for now the entire Field Day story can be heard, remastered and better than ever!

At Marshall Crenshaw’s direction Field Day Expanded Edition’s front cover art is taken not from the original LP, but from the 7” single for the Field Day’s hit “Whenever You’re On My Mind.” Never comfortable with the original cover art, Crenshaw is delighted at this change in art direction, implemented by IR’s extraordinary artist Tom Vadakan. The original inner sleeve art and lyrics are expanded into a gorgeous “Old-Style” gatefold printed by Stoughton on heavy stock and film laminated.

Field Day and the US Remix EP are mastered 100% Analog by CoHEARent Audio’s Kevin Gray directly from the original analog master tapes! Engineered by Scott Litt, this album has big, muscular sound Marshall was looking for and Kevin Gray´s reissue nails it!

Artist Marshall Crenshaw
Tittel Field Day - Expanded Edition
Sjanger Pop / Rock 
Mastret av Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio 
Pressing Plant Ultra-Quiet 180-Gram Vinyl Pressed At RTI 
Format Vinyl - 180-Gram Single 33 + 12" 45 RPM EP
Antall plater
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Intervention Records
Utgivelsesdato Warner 1983 / IR 2017
Platenummer IR-015
Omslag Brand-New Cover Art Selected by Marshall Crenshaw
Omslag Old Style "Tip On" Gatefold Jacket Printed By Stoughton on Heavy Stock, Film Laminated 
Opplag Expanded Edition With Bonus US Remix 12" EP Included
01       Whenever You're On My Mind  3:17 
02 Our Town  4:13 
03 One More Reason  3:35 
04 Try 3:09
05 One Day With You 5:00
Nr SIDE 2  
01 For Her Love  3:02 
02 Monday Morning Rock  3:33 
03 All I Know Is Right Now  3:52 
04 What Time Is It? 2:52
05 Hold It 3:45
01 Our Town 4:13 
02 For Her Love 3:02 
03 Monday Morning Rock 3:33 
04 Little Sister (Live) 4:12
01 For Her love (Extended Mix)  7:12