Cassandra Wilson: Glamoured

Artikkelnr.: ABLU 41401

Blue Note (Tone Poet) - Audiophile Recording - Dobbel (2) 180g LP

NOK749,00 inkl. mva.
  • Produktinfo
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Mer info fra plateselskapet
  • Sanger

Blue Note

180-gram double LP

Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio from the original master tape

Plated and pressed at RTI



Artist Cassandra Wilson
Tittel Glamoured
Sjanger Jazz
Mastret av Kevin Gray 
Pressing Plant RTI
Format Vinyl - 200g 
Antall plater
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Analogue Productions 
Platenummer ABLU 78701

The Blue Note Tone Poet Series was born out of Blue Note President Don Was´ admiration for the exceptional audiophile Blue Note LP reissues presented by Music Matters. Was brought Joe Harley (from Music Matters), a.k.a. the "Tone Poet," on board to curate and supervise a series of reissues from the Blue Note family of labels.

"Glamoured" is a Gaelic word meaning to be whisked away, says vocalist and songwriter Cassandra Wilson, explaining the title of her 2003 album. "It´s like being in a daydream, those split seconds when you´re transfixed and your eyes don´t move and you have to shake yourself out of it. This album captures the feeling of that reverie."

Indeed, Wilson sets such a mood with her trademark mix of first-rate originals and adventurous covers of other songwriters´ works, this time picking material by Sting, Bob Dylan, Willie Nelson, Muddy Waters and Abbey Lincoln. A singular jazz singer who brings the blues, folk and pop into her music in a strikingly original way, Wilson´s nine brilliant Blue Note albums earned her wide acclaim, Grammy Awards and a legion of fans. Released in 2003, Glamoured found Wilson working with producer Fabrizio Sotti on 12 songs split between her own compelling originals and artful covers of songs by Sting ("Fragile"), Luther Ingram ("If Loving You Is Wrong"), Bob Dylan ("Lay Lady Lay"), Willie Nelson ("Crazy"), Muddy Waters ("Honey Bee") and Abbey Lincoln ("Throw It Away").

Blue Note Records´ Tone Poet Audiophile Vinyl Reissue Series is produced by Joe Harley and features all-analog, mastered-from-the-original-master-tape 180g audiophile vinyl reissues in deluxe gatefold packaging. Mastering is by Kevin Gray (Cohearent Audio) and vinyl is manufactured at Record Technology Incorporated (RTI).

01       Fragile
02 Sleight Of Time
03 I Want More
01 If Loving You Is Wrong
02 Lay Lady Lay
03 Crazy
04 What Is It?
01 Heaven Knows
02 Honey Bee
03 Broken Drum
01 On This Train
02 Throw It Away
03 Allow Me
04 Once In A Blue Moon