Thom Chacon: Thom Chacon

Artikkelnr.: A2Z-LP-1006PIE18LP

Pie Records - Audiophile Recording - 200g LP


NOK299,00 inkl. mva.
  • Produktinfo
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger

Pie Records

All-analogue recording!

200-gram vinyl pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

Album download card included

"Thom Chacon's music is simple, but don't mistake that for a lack of depth. Simple writing is the hardest writing. And always the best. His songs are packed with rich imagery and instantly relatable sensibilities. He is a real writer, and by that I mean he has infected visions. I salute him." — Mary Gauthier


"The live-in-the-studio production by Perry Margouleff engineered by William Wittman at Margouleff's Pie Studio was recorded and mixed in our favored analog domain and mastered that way by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound so can you guess how this LP pressed at Quality Record Pressings sounds? I'll put it to you this way: if 'Ain't Gonna Take Us Alive,' with its 12 string electric doesn't deliver the chills on your stereo, your stereo needs work. The sound is immediate, unprocessed, three-dimensional and as deep and honest as Chacon's songwriting and singing. The dynamics and instrumental textures are as good as you will hear on a record-or live for that matter. The bass line erupts in a way you may have thought was extinct on modern recordings. Why can't everything sound this good?" — Music = 8/11; Sound = 10/11 — Michael Fremer, To read Fremer's full review, click here:


Thom Chacon has garnered a worldwide fan base with his poignant blend of Americana and rock. This dark cowboy balladeer is a storyteller, and the 12 songs on his new album Thom Chacon traverse themes of gritty redemption and hard times, over a lush backdrop of acoustic guitar, harmonica, and Bob Dylan's rhythm section (Tony Garnier, George Recile).

Artist Thom Chacon 
Tittel Thom Chacon 
Sjanger Folk
Produsert av Perry A. Margouleff 
Format Vinyl - 200g 
Antall plater 1
Lydkvalitet Audiofil 
Plateselskap Pie Records
Platenummer A2Z-LP-1006Pie18LP 
01       Innocent Man  2:29
02 American Dream  2:24
03 Juarez, Mexico  3:41
04 A Life Beyond Here  2:11
05 Chasing The Pain  2:50
06 Alcohol 2:58
07 Ain`t Gonna Take Us Alive  3:45
08 Big River  3:11
09 Amy  2:53
10 No More Trouble  2:56
11 Bus Drivin` Blues  2:40
12 Grant County Side  3:30