Various Artists: The Wonderful Sounds Of Christmas

Artikkelnr.: AAPP 094

Analogue Productions - Audiophile Recording - Dobbel (2) 200g LP

NOK849,00 inkl. mva.
På lager: 1 stk.
  • Produktinfo
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger

Analogue Productions

Tracks personally selected by Acoustic Sounds' Chad Kassem!

Finally, an audiophile Christmas sampler!

Mastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound!

200-gram double LP on black vinyl

Gatefold tip-on jacket from Stoughton Printing

Worthy of audiophile treatment. Not every Christmas tune meets that high standard. But each song on this LP, with each song chosen by Acoustic Sounds owner and CEO Chad Kassem, sounds better than it ever has before. These are some of the most familiar - and, in most cases, well-recorded - Christmas tracks ever. We feel we're bringing you a record that you and your family will enjoy every year forevermore. These truly are The Wonderful Sounds Of Christmas. 

From the peaceful solemnity of Harry Simeone Chorale's "The Little Drummer Boy" to the festive spirit of Jose Feliciano's "Feliz Navidad," The Wonderful Sounds Of Christmas brings you the very best examples of holiday songs ever recorded. With wonderful music in abundance, this Christmas compilation offers a celebration of the season's most joyous and cherished songs. Truly, Christmas has never sounded better! 

Christmas compilations have been perennials for the music industry for many decades, but rarely has there ever been a collection like this one in which the nuances of Christmas recordings are presented with such care. The masterful audio quality on this compilation captures every musical moment - as if you were listening to the delicate sound of a snowflake touching your ear. 

For the vinyl version we turned to Quality Record Pressings for drop-dead gorgeous 200-gram super-silent platters. Then we packaged them in an old-style tip-on jacket from Stoughton Printing, the best there is.


Artist Various Artists
Tittel The Wonderful Sounds Of Christmas
Sjanger Diverse / Julemusikk
Pressing Plant Quality Record Pressings
Mastret av Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound 
Format Vinyl - 200g 
Antall plater
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Analogue Productions 
Platenummer AAPP 094 
Diverse Mindre enn 1000 plater pr trykk 
Opplag Begrenset opplag 
01       The Christmas Song (Merry Christmas To You) - Nat "King Cole" 3:11
02 Baby, It's Cold Outside - Ray Charles and Betty Carter  4:09
03 Christmas Time Is Here (Vocal) - Vince Guaraldi Trio  2:46
04 Please Come Home For Christmas - Charles Brown 2:52
05 Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree - Brenda Lee  2:04
06 Sleigh Ride - Ella Fitzgerald 3:00
Nr SIDE 2  
01 Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer - Gene Autry  3:13
02 The Little Drummer Boy - Harry Simeone Chorale  3:21
03 Jingle Bell Rock - Bobby Helms  2:10
04 Ave Maria - Aaron Neville 4:42
05 Christmas Time Is Here (Instrumental) - Vince Guaraldi Trio 6:07
Nr SIDE 3  
01 Merry Christmas, Baby - Charles Brown  2:55
02 Winter Wonder Land - Ray Charles  3:31
03 Please Come Home For Christmas - Aaron Neville  2:53
04 Jingle Bell Rock - Chet Atkins 2:08
05 Feliz Navidad - Jose Feliciano 3:03
06 Sleigh Ride - Leroy Anderson 2:53  
Nr SIDE 4  
01 Rudolph, The Red-Nosed Reindeer - Ella Fitzgerald  2:52
02 Santa Baby - Eartha Kitt   3:27
03 Merry Christmas, Baby - Kenny Burrell  3:26
04 Stille Nacht (Silent Night) - Oscar's Motet Choir  3:30 
05 White Christmas - Bing Crosby  3:06