Gregg Allman: Low Country Blues

Artikkelnr.: AROU 91121

Rounder - Dobbel LP

Midlertidig utsolgt

NOK499,00 inkl. mva.
  • Produktinfo
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger


As a founding member of the one and only Allman Brothers Band, and in his own storied solo career, Gregg Allman has long been a gifted natural interpreter of the blues, his soulful and distinctive voice one of the defining sounds in the history of American music. Low Country Blues marks the legendary Rock & Roll Hall of Famer´s seventh solo recording and his first in 14 years. Produced by T Bone Burnett, the album finds Allman putting his own stamp on songs by some of the blues giants whose work has long informed his own, from Muddy Waters and B.B. King to Bobby Bland and Magic Sam, plus one original, the soulful "Just Another Rider." Named for the coastal Georgia region Allman calls home, Low Country Blues stands as a high water mark in an already remarkable body of work, rich with passion, verve and the unerring confidence of a true survivor.

Artist Gregg Allman
Tittel Low Country Blues
Sjanger Blues / Rhythm & Blues
Mastret av  
Format Vinyl - LP
Antall plater
Plateselskap Rounder
Platenummer AROU 91121
01       Floating Bridge 
02 Little By Little 
03 Devil Got My Woman 
04 I Can't Be Satisfied 
05 Blind Man 
06 Just Another Rider 
07 Please Accept My Love 
08 Out Of Bad Luck 
09 I Believe I'll Go Back Home 
10 Tears Tears Tears 
11 Reconsider Baby 
12 My Love Is Your Love 
13 Checking On My Baby
14 Rolling Stone