Paul Stephenson: Mother Nature's Rules

Artikkelnr.: SFR 357.4082.2

Stockfisch Records - Audiofil innspilling - CD/SACD (Hybrid SACD). Kan avspilles på vanlige CD spillere

NOK375,00 inkl. mva.
På lager: 3 stk.
  • Produktinfo
  • Mer info fra plateselskapet
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger

Stockfisch Records

"You might think that, having written the songs and made demos of them, rehearsed
them and laid down the basic tracks, this album would be familiar territory for me. But,
thanks to Günter Pauler’s arrangements, it’s something of a magical mystery tour for me
- and, I hope, for you too. Günter always finds a new unexpected angle that I’d never
have thought of.

I’m feeling very lucky to be able to bring you this latest album in the company of such a
troupe of fine musicians, produced with his usual finesse by Grammy nominee, Günter
Pauler. Thanks to them all, from the bottom of my heart."



Paul Stephenson, July 2018 Intricate, finely crafted and sensitive to life´s mutability, the songs are performed with understated passion and tenderness." Keith Stimpson

"[Paul is] not only a very delicate and refined guitar stylist but also a genuine poet. [There is a] perfect harmony between the music and the lyrics." Jean-Marie Pouchain

Performing on this album "Mother Nature’s Rules":

Paul Stephenson  -  vocals, guitar  /  Ian Melrose  -  guitars, mandola, flute  /  Lea Morris  -  background vocals  /  Manfred Leuchter  -  accordion  /  Lutz Möller  -  keyboards  /  Oli Bott  -  marimbaphone  /  Lucile Chaubard  -  violoncello  /  Antoine Pütz  -  fretless & electric bass  /  Hans-Jörg Maucksch  -  fretless bass  /  Beo Brockhausen  -  flute, hang, keyboards, hulusi, udu


Artist Paul Stephenson
Tittel Mother Nature's Rules
Sjanger Singer Songwriter 
Mastret av Pre-mastering Hans-Jörg Maucksch at Pauler Acoustics
Format CD / SACD  (Hybrid SACD )
Antall plater
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Stockfisch Records 
Utgivelsesdato 2018
Platenummer SFR 357.4082.2
Spilletid 50 min 
Nr          TITTEL       TID
01 Unexceptional Day  3:43 
02 Crying Shame  3:11 
03 Silence Is Deafening  3:36 
04 Handfuls Of Sand  4:19 
05 You Played Julia  3:51 
06 Till Kingdom Come  3:38 
07 Like Irene  3:41 
08 Only Lovers Understand  3:41 
09 Yes I Do  3:48 
10  The Mists Of Pity Me  3:36 
11 Patience Of A Saint  3:33 
12 The Long Haul  2:50 
13 The Painter's Hand  4:13 
14 When The Rain Begins  2:03