Paul O´Brien: Long May You Sing

Artikkelnr.: SFR 357.4080.2

Stockfisch Records - Audiophile Recording - CD/SACD (Hybrid SACD). Kan avspilles på vanlige CD spillere. Leveres også som 180g LP

NOK299,00 inkl. mva.
På lager: 20 stk.
  • Produktinfo
  • Mer info fra plateselskapet
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger

Stockfisch Records

The second studio album from Stockfisch records is an album of Canadian classics plus a brand new song written by Paul. On this album Paul is joined (among others) by master Canadian guitar player and composer Don Ross. On the album there are songs written by Gordon Lightfoot, Joni Mitchel, Neil Young, and Leonard Cohen to name but a few.



Paul O´Brien om dette albumet:

"This collection of songs is the audio equivalent of the “big kid in the candy store”. To be able to choose my favourite songs written by Canadian writers was one of the most enjoyable experiences I as a singer could have. On the other hand however, it was the most frustrating because there were so many songs I could have, and perhaps should have chosen. I have a feeling this will be but Volume 1 of a long labour of love.

All of these songs have in some way touched me more than the fact they are amazing pieces of art. It was not simply cherry picking (although when I look now at the track list it looks just like cherry picking).

I have taken a few artistic liberties with these tunes, and I truly hope I do not offend anyone, but it seemed to me that I had to try at least to add a little of me to the performances."

Artist Paul O´Brien 
Tittel Long May You Sing 
Sjanger Singer Songwriter 
Format CD / SACD  (Hybrid SACD )
Antall plater
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Stockfisch Records 
Utgivelsesdato 2013 
Platenummer SFR 357.4080.2. 
Spilletid 54:42 
Nr          TITTEL             TID
01           Long May You Run     3:32
02 Silvia`s River    3:56
03 Jasper     4:03
04 Cold Missouri Waters                  5:26
05 Hallelujah     3:57
06 Big Yellow Taxi      2:59
07  If You Could Read My Mind                3:41
08 I Will Remember You      3:23
09 Brooke`s Waltz     5:16
10 Pacing The Cage / Creation Dream     4:25
11  Northwest Passage                 4:13
12 Lord Inchiquin     1:52
13 Sonny`s Dream     4:11
14 A Song For All Seasons (Prayerful Hymn) 3:02