Heifetz / Piatigorsky Concerts: Beethoven, Haydn, Rózsa - With Jacob Lateiner & Guests

Artikkelnr.: IMXSA8314

Impex Records - Audiophile Recording - CD / SACD (Hybrid SACD). Kan avspilles på vanlige CD spillere. Leveres også som 180g LP

NOK439,00 inkl. mva.
På lager: 9 stk.
  • Produktinfo
  • Mer info fra plateselskapet
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger

Impex Records

Two friends, virtuosos without peer, get together in their living rooms to perform music by some of their favorite composers. Beethoven. Haydn. Rosza. Turin. Not for money or fame. For their friends. For each other. One day, they decide to put their favorite collaborations down on tape. Impex Records proudly presents an LP and SACD of the same uncompromising sonic and production standards of the artists themselves: Heifetz-Piatigorsky Concerts.

The SACD, mastered from analog master tapes by Kevin Gray and Robert Pincus and rendered uncompressed to DSD, is a testament to the verisimilitude of the recording engineers, the artists and the superiority of Sony's Super Audio Compact Disc format. Details emerge from a tightly focused soundstage. Sonority is precise and natural. On the orchestral pieces by Haydn and Miklos Rosza addorning side 2, the tone is creamy and melifluous. All in all, these are uncanny recordings of a profound musical event, deep in emotion and the ties of friendship. Be one of a fortunate few who will possess the rewards of such an unmatched musical friendship.

In the summer of 1961, Heifetz and Piatigorsky decided to share their musical experiences and pleasures with music lovers of the surrounding communities. They founded the Heifetz-Piatigorsky Concerts, an intimate series dedicated to chamber music masterpieces. Since then, concerts have been given not only in Hollywood but also in San Francisco and New York. Heifetz and Piatigorsky have invited such distinguished artiest as William Primrose, Leonard Pennario, Leon Fleischer and Jacob Lateiner to collaborate with them in the concert and in recording.

This recording is not just rare but beautiful!! Mixed from the original half inch 3 track masters by Meyer Media in New York and mastered for SACD by Kevin Gray and Robert Pincus.

The SACD also features the rarely heard bonus tracks from Turina Trio featuring piano artist Leonard Pennario. It is elegantly packaged with 16 page booklet in heavy linen paper will surely surpass your expectation.

"Abey Fonn of Impex and her mates obtained the original three-track analog tapes that were then mixed to two tracks by Andreas Meyer of Meyer Media. Kevin Gray of Cohearent Audio and Robert Pincus of Impex mastered the LP and SACD, with the LP pressed at RTI. It’s hard to parse out what improvements result from dropping the Dynagroove mastering, what results from the superior mastering chain, and what results from the thicker, quieter vinyl pressing. The recording quality was among the best of the Concert series, with the players arrayed in a lifelike soundstage and the balance among the instruments nearly perfect. I’m not sure how many of the performances preserved in the 21-CD set were issued on vinyl, but none I’ve heard sounded better than the original pressing of this LP, and this reissue is significantly better still, with more body, although the SACD is very close. Call me old-fashioned, but I appreciate the fact that the Beethoven trio takes up all of side one, so when it ends, your reverie is gently nudged by the swish of the stylus in the lead-out groove, instead of the beginning of an entirely new piece." - Dennis Davis, The Audio Beat,  4.5/5 Music, 4.5/5 Sound

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains an HDCD encoded Stereo CD layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• 16 page booklet
• Includes bonus tracks

Jascha Heifetz, violin
Gregor Piatigorsky, cello
Jacob Lateiner, piano

Artist Jascha Heifets, Gregor Piatigorsky, Jacob Lateiner and Guests
Tittel Heifetz - Piatigorsky Concerts 
Sjanger Klassisk 
Format CD / SACD  (Hybrid SACD )
Antall plater
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Impex Records 
Utgivelsesdato 2015
Platenummer IMXSA8314
01           Beethoven: 1:Allegro 
02 Piano Trio 2:Adagio Cantabile 
03 Op.1. 3:Allegro Assai 
04 No.1 4:Finale:Presto            
05 Haydn: 1:Adagio
06 Divertimento For  2:Menuet 
07  Cello And Orchestra 3:Allegro Di Molto            
08 Rózsa Tema Con Variazioni 
09 Turina Trio For Piano, Violin and Cello