Heifetz / Piatigorsky Concerts: Beethoven, Haydn, Rózsa - With Jacob Lateiner & Guests

Artikkelnr.: IMXSA8314

Impex Records - Audiophile Recording - CD / SACD. Kan avspilles på vanlige CD spillere

NOK419,00 inkl. mva.
På lager: 10 stk.
  • Produktinfo
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger

Impex Records

Two friends, virtuosos without peer, get together in their living rooms to perform music by some of their favorite composers. Beethoven. Haydn. Rosza. Turin. Not for money or fame. For their friends. For each other. One day, they decide to put their favorite collaborations down on tape. Impex Records proudly presents an LP and SACD of the same uncompromising sonic and production standards of the artists themselves: Heifetz-Piatigorsky Concerts.

The SACD, mastered from analog master tapes by Kevin Gray and Robert Pincus and rendered uncompressed to DSD, is a testament to the verisimilitude of the recording engineers, the artists and the superiority of Sony's Super Audio Compact Disc format. Details emerge from a tightly focused soundstage. Sonority is precise and natural. On the orchestral pieces by Haydn and Miklos Rosza addorning side 2, the tone is creamy and melifluous. All in all, these are uncanny recordings of a profound musical event, deep in emotion and the ties of friendship. Be one of a fortunate few who will possess the rewards of such an unmatched musical friendship.

Artist Jascha Heifets, Gregor Piatigorsky, Jacob Lateiner and Guests
Tittel Heifetz - Piatigorsky Concerts 
Sjanger Klassisk 
Format CD / SACD  (Hybrid SACD )
Antall plater
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Impex Records 
Utgivelsesdato 2015
Platenummer IMXSA8314
01           Beethoven: 1:Allegro 
02 Piano Trio 2:Adagio Cantabile 
03 Op.1. 3:Allegro Assai 
04 No.1 4:Finale:Presto            
05 Haydn: 1:Adagio
06 Divertimento For  2:Menuet 
07  Cello And Orchestra 3:Allegro Di Molto            
08 Rózsa Tema Con Variazioni 
09 Turina Trio For Piano, Violin and Cello