Suzuki, Isao Trio/Quartet: Blow Up

Artikkelnr.: IMXGCD8307

Impex Records - Audiophile Recording - 24k GULL CD

NOK445,00 inkl. mva.
På lager: 11 stk.
  • Produktinfo
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger

Impex Records

The first part of the Three Blind Mice "Great Three" is bassist/cellist Isao Suzuki's inventive, hard-swinging debut Blow Up. Available for the first time in pristine 24K gold compact disc, this adventurous set finds Suzuki and his band mates (drummer George Otsuka, pianist Kunihiko Sugano, and bassist Takashi Mizuhashi) working through three originals and three classic standards ("Everything Happens To Me", "Like It Is", and "I Can't Get Started"), merging classic hard bop principles with unusual touches (scratching cello and found percussion sweeps on "Aqua Marine"), all captured with the kind of supreme fidelity Three Blind Mice would later be heralded for.

Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio from the same sources as the classic Cisco/Impex 45 rpm vinyl, you can bring one of TBM's early greats into your listening room, your car, or computer playback system, with the assurance of quality Impex is also heralded for.

Impex has created a dynamic package for this Japanes jazz chestnut, with hardcover book package, new design elements and photos and "Rhythm Planet" host Tom Schnabel's liner notes, written especially for this release.

Artist Suzuki, Isao Trio/Quartet 
Tittel Blow Up 
Sjanger Jazz
Format CD 24k Gull
Antall plater
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Impex Records 
Utgivelsesdato 1973 
Platenummer IMXGCD8307 
Nr          TITTEL      
01           Aqua Marine 
02 Everything Happens To Me 
03 Blow Up 
04 Like It Is            
05 I Can`t Get Started 
06 Low Flight