Holly Cole: Temptation

Artikkelnr.: CAPP 048 SA

Analogue Productions - Audiofil CD/SACD (Hybrid SACD). Kan avspilles på vanlige CD spillere

NOK465,00 inkl. mva.
På lager: 1 stk.
  • Produktinfo
  • Plateinformasjon
  • Sanger

Analogue Productions

Mastered from the original analog tapes by Kevin Gray.

"...Kevin Gray has remastered the recording at Coherent Audio for a new 2-channel SACD/CD (Analogue Productions CAPP 049 SA), and the music now flows more effortlessly because Gray has given it more room to stretch out. ... Pitch's bass in the opening of "I Can See Clearly Now" is more commanding on the SACD's DSD tracks: I can now hear the vibration of the strings. ... Cole's voice is farther out into the room, and the touch of reverb added to it is clearer, which gives it more body." 

This album has garnered kudos for Cole's interpretation of Waits' unique compositions. Standouts include a catchy version of "Jersey Girl," which made it onto a number of radio playlists, and a rendition of "The Briar and the Rose," augmented by the Canadian Brass. Also included are "Take Me Home," "Train Song," "Temptation," "Falling Down," "Invitation to the Blues," "Frank's Theme," "Little Boy Blue," "I Don't Wanna Grow Up," "Tango 'til They're Sore," "The Heart of Saturday Night," "Soldier's Things," "I Want You" and "Good Old World."


Artist Holly Cole Trio
Tittel Temptation
Sjanger Jazz
Mastret av Kevin Gray
Format CD / SACD  (Hybrid SACD )
Antall plater
Lydkvalitet Audiofil
Plateselskap Analogue Productions
Utgivelsesdato 2012 / 1995
Platenummer CAPP 048 SA
Nr          TITTEL       TID
01 Take Me Home  2:24
02 Train Song  3:28
03 Jersey Girl  3:45
04 Temptation             3:08
05 Falling Down  5:17
06 Invitation To The Blues  4:24
07  Cinny`s Waltz             2:34
08 Frank`s Theme  3:14
09 Little Boy Blue  2:59
10 I Don`t Wanna Grow Up  4:34
11  Tango Till They`re Sore             4:35
12 (Looking For) The Heart Of Saturday Night  3:47
13 Soldiers Things  3:26
14 I Want You  3:01
15 Good Old World 1:37
16 The Briar And The Rose 5:19
17 (Looking For) The Heart Of Saturday Night (Alternate Take) 3:42
18 Shiver Me Timbers 4:33
19 The Last Rose Of Summer 2:18